My Post, My Life

I am quite surprise looking at my archive list, it has been 10 months since I wrote in this blog, this is the 33rd posts since then. I re-read them all, it kept reminding me of my personal life, how life has turned out be great and low in same page. This is truly my life written down. Funny, on how I am still not believing on myself that I am able to keep on doing this things (let’s pray this won’t stop).

Many people think about writing, but less of them really do the writing. There are many reasons: “I don’t know how to write”, “I don’t have much times”, “I don’t know what to write”, etc. I also used all kind of reasons I have in the past as well, but at one point I said to myself: I HAVE to do it now. It’s now or never.

It’s always hard to do things at the first time. Before I started to write “The Trapped Heat”; I planned. I planned to have environment issues, family stories, and friend stories in my blog. I have a LOT of plan to make the blog in order. It’s funny how that first post showed me that I am not that kind of writer. I am kind of free-styled in writing things. I have to admit that writing about myself sounds scary as I am about to open myself to this world. But my best writing turns out to come from myself. FYI, I have kept this blog quite a long time for myself and my closest friends only; perhaps 5 people maximum. At one point, I was thinking, “well, you’ve written down everything here, why don’t you share the world on your point of view?”. Came to 30th post, I finally managed to announce this blog to the world. I scared on how people judged me based on the writing, but then again, I should take the risk to grow as even better writer.

 

The first opinion I got is really valid, my friend said, your previous first posts was not that interesting as there is no objective-main story-conclusion flow; but along with the more writing, the story kept on producing more flowing stages. Well, I did understand that everything should be that flow; but sometimes, I forgot to make the conclusion happened, I forgot that I should have put more words into it. But then again, critics are really accepted. 😉

Then about the story about myself, it turns out most of my friends said that what I’ve wrote down in here is not bad, I am supposed to be happy with what I can share and capable of. And some of them even enjoy it! Being frankly, I am going to confess that sometimes I think I wrote to much details on my personal. Let’s see, we’re going to fix this. I am thinking of delivering point of view based on my experience and observation instead of telling the whole story of myself. Maybe, it can help out anyone out there who read this blog with some simple opinion. Let’s see, whether I can be a better writer or not.

 

Oh, the last and the most important thing: grab your pen and paper or create your own pages, start writing now! As old proverb say: “why do it later if you can do it now?” Create no reason, no barrier, because we have no limit – it’s just the matter of you would like to try or not.

 

Karawaci, the 33rd posts and counting..

Leave a Reply

