Friday Dining Out

This title has been stuck in my draft for around 4 months; yet, I’ve never started it. Today, it will be not only a title anymore.

 

As I have said many time (perhaps not in this post), I am truly a blessed person, who landed in a such a great place as my first job after I graduated. This is also another ritual-turned-habit that is just precious.

It started with one of my colleague asked me out on Friday night to have some dinner with girls. I remembered back then, the friday night dinner was attended by girls. If I am not mistaken, it was around 4-7 girls. Well, times went on, and some of the girls, resigned, moved to another company. Until at one period, the regular gang that went out for dinner is always me, 2 of my best friend-slashed-colleauges, and 1 girl who had resigned before I even landed on that company. It was nice though, until one of them was moving to Singapore, one decided to pursue her post-graduate degree in Australia, and only 2 of us remained.

It kind of sad that the team was declined periodically. But then, life goes on, people come and go, and you need to adapt, right? So, we (the 2 people left) decided to invade other dinning group. It’s the more “senior” group (when I said senior, it doesn’t necessary old 😛 it just they have been in the company minimum 4-5 years ahead from us). This group are bigger, with crazier variety of dining places than previous one. On fairness, both cannot be compare because both have their own fun.

 

Well, I was thinking that this kind of activity is really fun. Until few month ago, I found out that this is not just fun, but it is something really precious for me. I don’t realize that when Monday has came, I eager for Friday, not because the weekend for the first place, but for the chances meeting friends on Friday night. Yes, you read this often in my posts, I’ve been moving to other company, which makes this dining out even felt more and more precious. I get the chances to meet with beloved friends, I get the chances to talk non-sense with them, I get the chances to update any gossips and talks that happened around my friends, I get the chances to have serious-talk when I am down, I get the chances of joking around with them, and the most important of all, I get to know that my life probably has changed, but my friends remain beside me.

 

I am considering this as my way of balancing my life. Work has been great and tough at the same time (but it is really full of great and interesting challenge). But then, as the old wise Chinese said: Yin and Yang, I need to have fun as well. Friday dining out is just great, and I am grateful that back then, my colleagues were persistent to ask me out despite of my early few rejections.

 

Karawaci, 26 February 2012. 30th posts at WordPress, and I think I will finally put my blog address on my social networking profile. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

